Brasileiro Serie A
July 16, 2024

10:00 PM

EC Juventude RS - Atletico Mineiro MG
July 17, 2024

12:00 AM

SC Corinthians SP - Criciuma EC SC

10:00 PM

AC Goianiense GO - CR Vasco da Gama RJ

11:00 PM

Sao Paulo FC SP - Gremio FB Porto Alegrense RS
July 18, 2024

12:30 AM

Fortaleza EC CE - EC Vitoria BA

12:30 AM

Botafogo FR RJ - SE Palmeiras SP
July 20, 2024

7:00 PM

CR Flamengo RJ - Criciuma EC SC

9:30 PM

Botafogo FR RJ - SC Internacional RS
July 21, 2024

12:00 AM

SE Palmeiras SP - Cruzeiro EC MG

2:00 PM

Gremio FB Porto Alegrense RS - EC Vitoria BA

Brazilian Serie A 2024 Betting Odds & Lines - Bet on Soccer & Football Online

Brazil is the birthplace of some of soccer’s biggest legends, and many future stars of world soccer originate from the country’s top league, the Serie A . Find everything you need to know before betting on the competition on Stake Sportsbook .

What is the Brazilian Serie A?

The Campeonato Brasileiro Serie A, better known simply as Serie A, is Brazil’s top football league. It features 20 teams from across the country which compete each season for the chance at becoming champions. It includes promotion and relegation to lower leagues and was rated as the strongest national league in the world in 2021 by the International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS).

When does the Serie A Take Place in 2024?

In 2024, the Brazilian Serie A began on April 13 and will end on December 8.

History of Brazil’s Serie A

For many decades, the biggest and most prestigious soccer competitions in Brazilian football were the state championships. The size of the country meant that teams couldn’t realistically travel to play one another over the course of a season until improvements to civil aviation infrastructure were made. Despite this, some nationwide tournaments were held irregularly, such as the 1937 Brazilian Football Championship.

In 1959, the Taça Brazil was formed as a regular tournament out of a need to produce a Brazilian representative for the first edition of the Copa Libertadores . Each season, the number of teams involved changed, as did the rules. At one point, it featured 92 teams playing in group stages with an eventual playoff.

The competition format of a round-robin system with 20 teams was only set in 2006, establishing the Serie A as fans know it today. To date, a total of 156 clubs have played in the competition, and it has the second-largest number of club world cup winners and second most Copa Libertadores champions.

Which Teams Play in the Brazilian Serie A 2024

Each season, the Serie A is contested between the top 16 teams from the previous season, as well as four teams promoted from the league below. In 2024, the teams competing in the league are:

  1. Athletico Paranaense – 1 Serie A title (2001)

  2. Atlético Goianiense – Never won Serie A

  3. Atlético Mineiro – 3 Serie A titles (1937, 1971 and 2021)

  4. Bahia - 2 Serie A titles (1959 and 1988)

  5. Botafogo - 2 Serie A titles (1968 and 1995)

  6. Corinthians – 7 Serie A titles (1990, 1998, 1999, 2005, 2011, 2015 and 2017)

  7. Criciúma – Never won Serie A

  8. Cruzeiro – 4 Serie A titles (1966, 2003, 2013 and 2014)

  9. Cuiabá – Never won Serie A

  10. Flamengo – 7 Serie A titles (1980, 1982, 1983, 1992, 2009, 2019 and 2020)

  11. Fluminense – 4 Serie A titles (1970, 1984, 2010 and 2012)

  12. Fortaleza – Never won Serie A

  13. Grêmio – 2 Serie A titles (1981 and 1996)

  14. Internacional – 3 Serie A titles (1975, 1976 and 1979)

  15. Juventude - Never won Serie A, but you can claim an exclusive two-goal payout promotion on them at Stake.

  16. Palmeiras – 12 Serie A titles (1960, 1967, 1967, 1969, 1972, 1973, 1993, 1994, 2016, 2018, 2022 and 2023)

  17. Red Bull Bragantino – Serie A runners-up (1991)

  18. São Paulo – 6 Serie A titles (1977, 1986, 1991, 2006, 2007 and 2008)

  19. Vasco da Gama – 4 Serie A titles (1974, 1989, 1997 and 2000)

  20. Vitória – Series A runners-up in 1993

Format & Schedule of Brazil’s Serie A

As with the Italian Serie A , Spanish La Liga , and other national soccer leagues, Brazil’s Serie A follows a round-robin format. Every team plays one home and away fixture against other teams in the league, for a total of 38 games over the course of a season.

Teams score three points for each win, and a point is shared between the two sides in the event of a tie. Losses equal zero points. These points are added to the table, and the team with the most points at the end of the season is crowned as the champion.

If teams competing for the championship or fighting relegation are tied, the table position is decided by the number of games won and total goal difference, followed by goals scored and points in head-to-head matches.

How to Bet on Serie A in Brazil & Soccer Bet Types

At Stake, there are lots of ways you can bet on the Serie A matches throughout the season. All games are covered, and there are many different bet types to choose from, including:

  • 1x2 – A moneyline bet on a home win, draw or away win

  • Draw no bet – A bet on either a home win or away win, with draws leading to a push

  • Asian total – Over or under goals scored for either or both teams

  • Asian handicap – A bet on the match winner with a handicap or advantage applied to the favourite or underdog

  • Double chance – Betting on two potential outcomes. For example, betting on Grêmio to win or a draw

  • 1st goal – A bet on which team will score the first goal of the match

  • Correct score – A prediction of the score at the end of the game

  • Both teams to score – A bet of yes or no for both teams to score during the match

  • Halftime/fulltime – Predicting the result at halftime and fulltime

Live Stream All the Action of the Brazilian Serie A

Catch all the on-field action in the Serie A at Stake, with soccer games streamed live for you to enjoy. To watch live streams and all the latest sports , you just need to log into your account and open the game. It’s completely free and you can place live bets to supplement your pre-match wagers .

Brazilian Serie A Betting Odds & Payouts

A lot can happen over the course of the season, but the league title is historically contested between teams from the G-12, also known as the Big Twelve. This group of elite clubs consists of Atlético Mineiro, Botafogo, Corinthians, Cruzeiro, Flamengo, Fluminense, Grêmio, Internacional, Palmeiras, Santos, São Paulo, and Vasco da Gama. Check out which teams are currently favourites to win the league on our outright odds page.

Serie A Brazil Betting Tips & Strategies

  • Home advantage is a major factor in Serie A football, with stadiums turning in fortresses thanks to the loud and passionate support of the fans. Last season, home teams won 47% of the time, with draws happening 26% of the time and away wins 27%.

  • Last season, both teams scored in 48% of games. When betting on both teams to score, consider each team’s defensive record and scoring percentage. Two teams with strong attacking players but weak defences are your best bet.

  • 71% of games in Serie A last season ended with over 1.5 goals scored. There was an average of 2.49 goals scored per game, suggesting that betting on the over 2.25 Asian goals betting market could be a good option.

  • Always gamble responsibly when betting on Serie A soccer. Find out more information on how to stay in control and bet responsibly on our blog.

  • Make the most of the payout promotion on Juventude and other fantastic soccer betting promotions at Stake. Learn about our exclusive promotions and benefits you can earn as part of our Stake VIP Club .